Working Group WG4

From COST-MOBILISE Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

WG4: Development of Standards and Guidelines for Data Archiving and long-term preservation (content, curation, technical, documentation)

The official COST MOBILISE Working Group WG 4 is found here.


COST MOBILISE Working Group WG 4 has two tasks:

(a) Identify existing communities and expertise, concepts and standards on storage space and solutions on data archiving and long-term preservation

(b) Compile guidelines about strategies for long term data archiving for different types of organisations and consortia


Task descriptions in detail


With that it has four MoU objectives:

  • linking experts and bridging expertise
  • compiling standards, formats and norms
  • planning the increase of sustainability (OAIS, FAIR)
  • facilitating interoperability


WG4 experts should come from the collection community (CETAF institutions, EU projects), library community, domain-specific data centers, computing centers – big data storage community etc. They are professionals in handling big and complex data, data archiving, versioning and FAIRness of data, OAIS requirements of repositories etc.


Key labels:

  • Long-term preservation and archiving of big and complex data
  • Long-term storage and archiving of large data objects (e.g., multimedia)
  • Versioning and FAIRness
  • Recognized repositories and OAIS requirements



For registration as WG4 contributors see OSF platform MOBILISE COST Action WG4 . Please inform the WG 4 (co-) leaders Gila Kahila Bar-Gal and Dagmar Triebel if you want to be added in the list of active group members below.

Current group members (confirmed by WG co-leaders) are:


last name first name email address country, affiliation affiliation of the home institution to collection domain EU projects and CETAF working groups domain
Donat Agosti agosti@amnh.org Switzerland, Plazi IceDig semantic web
Alvarez Dorda Beatriz balvarez@mncn.csic.es Spain, CSIC and MNCN DISSCo, Synthesys+ collection and data processing, biobanking
Archambeau Anne-Sophie anne-sophie.archambeau@mnhn.fr MNHN-UMS collection and data processing, data archiving GBIF
Bechard Lorène bechard@cines.fr France, CINES DISSCo, EOSC Hub, EOSC Pilar, FAIRsFAIR, IceDig, PRACE computing center, data storage and archiving
Braun Paul paul.braun@mnhn.lu Luxemburg, MNHN DISSCo collection and data processing
Cazenave Nicolas cazenave@cines.fr France,CINES DISSCo, EOSC Hub, EOSC Pilar, FAIRsFAIR, IceDig, PRACE computing center, data storage and archiving
Chikalanov Alexander ctmdevelopment@yahoo.com Bulgaria, ULSIT library and data processing, semantic web
Declercq Brecht brecht.declercq@viaa.be Belgium, VIAA big data/ image storage and archiving
Dragan Ivanovic dragan.ivanovic@uns.ac.rs Serbia, UNS ENGAGE, HolaCloud, VRE4EIC digital documents management system and digital library
Franc Alain alain.franc@inra.fr France, INRA big data storage and archiving
Gagnier Pierre-Yves pierre-yves.gagnier@mnhn.fr France, MNHN DISSCo, IceDig and Synthesys+ collection and data processing
García-Muñoz Teresa tgarciam@ugr.es Spain, UGR economics of archiving of physical-object-collection-related scientific data???
Goodson Hilary hilary.goodson@egi.eu Netherlands, EGI data storage and archiving
Grobe Peter p.grobe@leibniz-zfmk.de Germany, ZFMK CETAF ISTC, DISSCo, Synthesys+ collection and data processing
Hagedorn Gregor gregor.hagedorn@mfn.berlin Germany, MfN DISSCo, Synthesys+ collection and data processing, semantic web
Hörnschemeyer Thomas thomas.hoernschemeyer@senckenberg.de Germany, SGN CETAF ISTC, DISSCo, Synthesys+ collection and data processing
Kahila Bar-Gal Gila gila.kahila@mail.huji.ac.il Israel, NNHC - collection and data processing
Meissner Kristian kristian.meissner@ymparisto.fi Finnland, SYKE DNAqua-Net environmental information and standardization, ISO norms and sampling design
Neuman Shoshana Shoshana.Neuman@biu.ac.il Israel, BIU - economics and human resources, meta databases on economics, data archiving
Rey Fraile Isabel isabel.rey@csic.es Spain, CSIC and MNCN DISSCo, Synthesys+ collection and data processing, biobanking
Struck Torsten t.h.struck@nhm.uio.no Norway, UiO-NHM collection and data processing, big data storage and archiving
Triebel Dagmar triebel@snsb.de Germany, SNSB CETAF ISTC and working groups, DISSCo collection and data processing, schemas and standards
Wieder Philipp philipp.wieder@gwdg.de Germany, GWDG library and data archiving, schemas and standards



For Agenda and Results of the WG4 Workshop "Data storage and archiving strategies" in Sofia see here.


Useful links and materials

Definitions of core terms in the data archiving context

Materials


Back to MOBILISE website